Ekurhuleni West TVET College
About Us

Ekurhuleni West Technical, Vocational, Education and Training Colleges started operating as a merged institution in 2003.

EWC has six (6) campuses, namely: Alberton, Boksburg, Germiston, Kathorus, Kempton and Tembisa Campuses.

It offers its Education and Training in the following programmes: Report 191 Business and Engineering; National Certificate (vocational) – NC (V) Business and Engineering Studies. The college enrolls over 23000 student per year.

EWC has a staff establishment of 538, both lecturing and support staff; and enrolls over 22 000 students a year. Each year the college achieves an average of over 80% on NC (V), 60% on Report 191 Engineering Studies and 85% on Report 191 Business Studies pass rate.

The college invested on high-quality infrastructure development to facilitate better teaching and learning as well as improving student outcomes.

EWC has over 150 co-operative agreements with private and public companies as well as international institutions.

The college was privileged to be paid a visit by the following dignitaries. The president of the country, his excellency president Cyril Ramaphosa; Denmark Prime Minister, her Excellency, Helle Thorning-Schmidt; Switzerland Minister of Education, Research and Innovation, Mauro Dell’Ambrogio; German Minister of Education, Thomas Silberhorn and Islamic Republic of Mauritania Minister of Education Dr Sidi Ould Salem as well other ministers and deputy minister in the Republic of South Africa. The purposes of their visits were, sharing best practices as well as understanding how TVET colleges operate in South Africa for reporting purposes on the impact of Vocational Education to the UN Education Portfolio Committee.


    Contact Info